Skip to main content

Affiliated Faculty

The center is supported by affiliated scholars from the School and UC San Diego who carry out important research on China and actively participate in projects and initiatives.

  • Peter Cowhey

    Peter Cowhey

    Dean Emeritus and Qualcomm Chair Emeritus, UC San Diego
  • Joshua Graff Zivin

    Joshua Graff Zivin

    Professor; Pacific Economic Cooperation Chair in International Economic Relations; Director, Cowhey Center on Global Transformation, UC San Diego
  • Stephan Haggard

    Stephan Haggard

    Lawrence and Sallye Krause Distinguished Professor of Korea-Pacific Studies; Director, Korea-Pacific Program
    School of Global Policy and Strategy, UC San Diego
  • Gail Heyman

    Gail Heyman

    Professor of Psychology, Department of Psychology, UC San Diego

  • Megumi Naoi

    Megumi Naoi

    Associate Professor of Political Science, UC San Diego
  •  David Victor

    David Victor

    Professor; Peter Cowhey Center for Global Transformation Chair in Innovation and Public Policy; Director, Deep Decarbonization Initiative, , UC San Diego