China Leadership Board

The board act as informed advisors on issues of importance to the center as it continues to expand its international scope and efforts and provides advice on strategy, fundraising, policy and business engagement.


Ken Wilcox, Chairman Emeritus, Silicon Valley Bank


Kurt M. Campbell, Founding Partner, Chairman and CEO, The Asia Group

Lixin Cheng, Senior Vice President, ZTE

James Ding, Managing Director, GSR Ventures

Diana Lady Dougan, Senior Advisor, Center for Strategic and International Studies

Robert (Bob) Hormats, Vice Chairman, Kissinger Associates Inc.

Shuli Hu, Editor in Chief, Caixin Media

Bill Huang, CEO, CloudMinds

Gail Kee, US-Asia Institute

James Kralik, CEO, Linden Street Capital

Zhong Yuan Li, Chairman, China HealthCare Holdings Ltd.

Chrissy Luo, Vice Chairman, Shanda Group and Co-Founder, Tianqiao and Chrissy Chen Institute

David Michael, Senior Advisor, Boston Consulting Group

Dominic Ng, Chairman and CEO, East West Bank

Rafael Pastor, Former Chairman of the Board and CEO, Vistage International

Yingyi Qian, Dean, Tsinghua University School of Economics and Management

Jeremiah Robins, Chairman and CEO, Great Pond Management Co. LLC

Donald J. Rosenberg,  Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Qualcomm Inc.

Andrew (Drew) E. Senyei, Managing Director, Enterprise Partners Venture Capital

John So, Managing Director, Metropolitan (HK), Carlyle Group

Kwan L. So, President, EVG Enterprises Inc.

Junling Sun, Chairman and Technical Director, Sun International

Victor Wang, Chairman, China Enterprise Institute

Yiru Zhou '93, Vice President of China Operations, Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

Eric Zwisler, Chairman, Cardinal Health China

San Diego Advisory Council

Members provide advice to the faculty and staff on integrating the center to the San Diego community and beyond.

Marion So

Yiru Zhou

Hui Cai

Gail Donahue

Susan Lew

Sheldon Lou

Rafael Pastor

Gloria Sandvik

June Shillman

Sharon Peng

Susan Zau